Tag Archives: post

PYRAMID//INDIGO – フェスティバル [RDP_047] & Monolith [RDP_046]

14 Jan

New droney psychedelic post-rock from a new Edmonton two-piece PYRAMID//INDIGO.  Keep an eye out for future shows.

Lay back and melt, just make sure someone opens a window so you solidify again.

 

Advertisements

JUNG PEOPLE Kanata Tour — Update!

23 Jul

Jung People live

Info from the Jung People Kanata Tour (Facebook Page).

Tues July 24 – Port Alberni @ Char’s Landing w/ The Alaska
https://www.facebook.com/events/352455391493824/
Fri July 27th – Victoria @ Soprano’s w/ The Alaska, Synapse, Atlas Collapses
https://www.facebook.com/events/256047754504549/
Sat July 28th – Nanaimo @ Headliners – ALL AGES w/ The Alaska, Synapse, Atlas Collapses
https://www.facebook.com/events/475780119117334/
Sun July 29th – Vancouver @ The Railway w/ In Medias Res, Seven Nines and Tens, Marching Mind
https://www.facebook.com/events/386338608081158/
Mon July 30th – Crawford Bay @ The HUB
https://www.facebook.com/events/366574503411115/
Tues July 31st – Home Rest
Wed August 1st – Home Rest
Thur August 2nd – Home Rest

Fri August 3 – Winnipeg @ Lo’s Pub w/ Mitten Claps & Alanadale
https://www.facebook.com/events/166555400136268/
Saturday 4 – Thunder Bay @ Crocks w/ Reverb Bomb, Don’t You(,) Mean People? – 7PM
https://www.facebook.com/events/251027378347183/
Tues August 7 – Brantford @ 2 Doors Down w/ Subject ID + more
https://www.facebook.com/events/347606931983444/
Wed August 8 – London @ TBA
Thur Aug 9 – Toronto @ Lee’s Palace
Fri Aug 10 – Montreal @ L’ Absynthe W/ People on Pause, Cloudhopper
https://www.facebook.com/events/284417254999673/
Sat Aug 11- Ottawa @ TBA
Sun Aug 12 – Toronto @ The Central w/ Sleep for the Nightlife Solus & Highway Drone 8 PM
https://www.facebook.com/events/344659932275684/

BREAK

Mon Aug 13 – Kingston TBA
Tues Aug 14 – GTA TBA
Wed Aug 15 – Toronto @ Rivoli w/ TBA
Thur Aug 16 – Hamilton @ TBA
Fri Aug 17 – Sudbury @ TBA

Sat Aug 18 – TBA
Sun Aug 19 – Off
Mon Aug 20 – Winnipeg @ TBA
Tues Aug 21 – Regina @ TBA

Thurs Aug 30 – Edmonton @ Wunderbar w/ Taiwan, Pigeon Breeders, Dutch Hey Wagon – Noise/Ambient set
https://www.facebook.com/events/427876520583993/
Fri Aug 31 – Lethbridge @ The Slice w/ TBA
Sat Sept 1 – Calgary Welcome Home Show @ TBA

Also, in the TBA dates, we need help, so if your are in a band and need another to fill the bill, or promoter, consider us?

Thank you! have a beautiful summer, we can’t wait to meet all the great people across this beautifully large nation.

-Jung People

[Contact at jungpeople@hotmail.com for booking!!!]

Jung People Twitter
Jung People Facebook
Jung People BandCamp
Jung People BigCartel

RDP Picks: The Works Festival 2012

21 Jun

Edmonton’s annual art & design festival, The Works, kicked off today. There’s tons of great art and music events going on, and here’s a list of some experimental sound performances that will take place on the Churchill Square stage!

Friday June 22:
2:30 – 3:15 ~ BEAMS’ Wayne De Fehr
3:45 – 4:30 ~ Sound Dancers Daniel Brophy and Jennie Vanderkerkhove
5:00 – 5:45 ~ BEAMS’ Skruntskrunt “Swarmed and Axis Himiko”

Saturday June 23:
1:15 – 2:00 ~ BEAMS’ Agaperaygunexperiment
5:00 – 5:45 ~ BEAMS’ Agaperaygunexperiment “Earth Sounds” and storms from the north

Monday June 25:
5:00 – 5:45 ~ BEAMS’ Wayne DeFehr and Dave Wall “Pure Data”

Thursday June 28:
3:45 – 4:30 ~ Sound Dancers Daniel Brophy, Gerry Morita, Jennie Vanderkerkhove

Friday June 29:
1:15 – 2:00 ~ BEAMS’ Condoleezza Rice Patties
5:00 – 5:45 ~ BEAMS’ FL3M “Dork Matter” and Bill Damur “Sound and Poetry”

Tuesday July 5:
5:00 – 5:45 ~ Jung People*

*Jung People are an amazing post-rock band from Calgary that are on tour this summer. Catch them in Edmonton in late August with Pigeon Breeders! More info coming soon.

For the full Churchhill Square stage line-up from June 21 – July 3, check out:
http://www.theworks.ab.ca/festivalfolder/festival/2012/pdf/Works2012StreetStage.png

More info about the Works festival:
http://www.theworks.ab.ca/festivalfolder/festival/festival.html

%d bloggers like this: